bceceboard.bihar.gov.in 2023: Registration (Begins), State Quota, Seat Allotment, Official Portal etc.

bceceboard.bihar gov in

The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) in Bihar, India, plays a crucial role in organizing entrance exams for a range of professional courses. Among these, it conducts the BCECEB UGMAC Bihar NEET Counselling for admissions to MBBS/BDS/B.V.Sc. & A.H/BUMS/ BAMS/ BHMS programs. This institution holds significant importance as it guides the path of future medical students, helping them achieve their career aspirations.

In the forthcoming sections of this article, we will furnish comprehensive insights regarding the UGMAC NEET Counselling Updates facilitated by BCECE Board Bihar Gov In. This will encompass details such as the count of participating institutions, the official BCECE website, the counseling framework, as well as the structure of admissions for MBBS/BDS/B.V.Sc. & A.H/BUMS/ BAMS/ BHMS and more. Additionally, the board orchestrates diverse entrance examinations for entrance into professional programs encompassing engineering, medical, pharmacy, and agricultural fields within the state.

bceceboard.bihar.gov.in Highlight

Let’s look before discussing the complete details about the bceceboard UGMAC Bihar NEET counselling highlight.

Counselling Conducted authorityBihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board
Popular NameBCECEB Board
Official Websitehttps://bceceboard.bihar.gov.in/
NEET Exam Date 20237 May 2023
NEET 2023 Result13 June 2023
Government MBBS Seat in Bihar1515
Private MBBS Seat in Bihar1050
Govt. BDS Seat in Bihar40
Private BDS Seat in Bihar240
Government BAMS Seat in Bihar163
Private BAMS Seat in Bihar105
Govt. BHMS Seat in Bihar60
Private BHMS Seat in Bihar400

Bihar NEET UG Counselling 2023 Dates (Out)

Online registration for Bihar NEET UG 2023 counseling has been initiated by the Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB).

Online Registration starting dateJuly 29, 2023
Online Registration closing date04.08.2023 (10.00 P.M.)
Last date of payment through Net Banking / Debit Card / Credit Card / UPI with final submission of the online Application Form of Registered candidate04.08.2023 (11.59 P.M.)
Online Editing of Application Form05.08.2023
Publication of Rank Card / Merit List07.08.2023
Proposed date for Choice the filling and Counselling Programme09.08.2023

Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board

The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) is established in accordance with the Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Act of 1995. Annually, it administers competitive exams for entrance into diverse professional programs within the fields of Medical, Engineering, and Agriculture across Bihar’s institutions.

Members of the Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board:

1.Member, Board of Revenue, Bihar PatnaChairman
2.Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department, Bihar, PatnaMember
3.Principal Secretary, Health Department, Bihar, PatnaMember
4.Principal Secretary, Science and Technology Department, Bihar PatnaSpecial Invited
5.Director, Fisheries Department, Bihar, PatnaMember
6.Director, Indigenous Medical Education (Ayurveda), Bihar, PatnaMember Secretary
7.Director, Science and Technology Department, Bihar, PatnaMember
8.Principal, Darbhanga Medical College, DarbhangaMember
9.Principal, Muzaffarpur Technical Institute,MuzaffarpurMember
10.Principal, Agriculture Science College, Pusa, SamastipurMember
11.Controller of Examination, Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board, PatnaSpecial Invited
12.Dr R.P. Singh, Advisor, Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board, PatnaSpecial Invited
13.Examination Controller, Health Department, Bihar PatnaSpecial Invited

BCECEB Examination


bceceboard.bihar.gov.in NEET Counselling 2023

The NEET 2023 counseling by BCECE will take place in an online format, requiring interested candidates to complete registration on the official BCECEB website.

Seat Reservation

CategorySeats (%)
Scheduled Caste (SC)16%
Scheduled Tribe (ST)1%
Extremely Backward Class (EBC)18%
Backward Class (BC)12%
Reserved Category Girls (RCG)3%

bcece board UGMAC NEET MBBS/BDS Seat Matrix

The NEET 2023 counseling by BCECE will take place in an online format, requiring interested candidates to complete registration on the official BCECEB website. Access to Bihar NEET Counselling Statistics is also available for download; let’s look.

S.No.Name of the instituteAll India Quota SeatsState Quota SeatsSeat intake
1.Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur1898120
2.Nalanda Medical College, Patna2398120
3.Government Medical College, Bettiah18102120
4.Vardhman Institute of Medical Sciences, Pawapuri, Nalanda18102120
5.Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sheikhpura, Patna18102120
6.Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College, Gaya18102120
7.Shri Krishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur18102120
8.Patna Medical College and Hospital, Patna30170200
9.Darbhanga Medical College, Laheriasarai18102120
10.Jannayak Karpoori Thakur Medical College & Hospital, Madhepura1585100
11.All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Patna1585100

bcece board UGMAC Ayush NEET Seat Matrix

Within this segment, you will find information concerning the seat matrix of Ayush Government BAMS colleges through BCECEB’s UGMAC. You have the opportunity to verify the total seat count. Let’s have a look.

Name of collegeTotal Seats
Rajkiya Ayodhya Shivkumari Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Begusarai30
Government Ayurvedic Hospital, Patna48

bcece board UGMAC MBBS/BDS Participating Colleges

Aspiring candidates seeking admission to different medical and dental colleges affiliated with the bceceboard.bihar.gov.in medical university can discover their ideal institution by acquiring comprehensive insights about each aspect. To gain knowledge about the participating colleges, including details such as fees, cut-off scores, courses offered, affiliations, rankings, and more, is essential.

Bihar Government Medical Colleges

CollegeEstablishmentAffiliated with
Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Science, Sheikhpura, Patna2011University Grants Commission (UGC)
Nalanda Medical College, Patna1970Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Shri Krishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur1970Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Government Medical College, Bettiah2013Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Vardhman Institute of Medical science, Pawapuri Nalanda2013Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Darbhanga Medical College, Lehriasarai1946Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur1971Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Anugrah Narayan Magahdh Medical College, Gaya1970Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Jan Nayak Karpoori Thakur Medical College & Hospital, Madhepura2020
All India Institute of medical science, Patna2012Central University
Patna Medical College and Hospital, Patna1925Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Bihar1970UGC, AICTE

Leave a Comment